The 2015 Abel Prize announcement

The Abel Prize announcement took place March 25 at The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters.

The President of the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, Kirsti Strøm Bull,  announced the laureates John F. Nash, Jr. and Louis Nirenberg.

The chair of the Abel Committee, John Rognes, gave the reasons for the awarding of the prize and Writer and broadcaster Alex Bellos gave a popular science presentation of the prize winner's work.

Det Norske Videnskaps-Akademi
Drammensveien 78
N-0271 Oslo
Telefon: +47 22 84 15 00
Nettredaktør: Eirik Furu Baardsen
Design og teknisk løsning: Ravn Webveveriet AS
The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters
Drammensveien 78
N-0271 Oslo, Norway
Telephone: + 47 22 84 15 00
Web editor: Eirik Furu Baardsen
Design and technical solutions: Ravn Webveveriet AS